Chamber Celebrates Young Professionals of Long Island

Filed under: News |

 The Huntington Township Chamber of Commerce Young Professionals Committee held their “Kick-off” reception on March 1st at the Huntington Yacht Club to announce the honorees for this year’s “Celebrate Long Island’s Young Professionals” Recognition Event . Over 75 people were in attendance as the list of winners was read.

 The “Celebrate Long Island’s Young Professionals” event recognizes young people under the age of 30 who are truly committed to their business and civic communities and deserve to be recognized!  With such a huge number of applications received this year, the judging process was extremely difficult as each application reflected such great accomplishments of the nominees.

  “The honorees, which represent the public, private, government and not-for-profit areas, are truly dedicated to their business and civic communities. Each honoree exemplifies a winning spirit and is committed to making an extraordinary impact here on Long Island.  It says a lot for the future of business within our local communities and they deserve to be acknowledged,” says Robert Bontempi, Huntington Chamber Chairman.

Please join us in congratulating the following award recipients:

Caesar Alaienia – Stony Brook University Medical Center

Sean Bickoff – Borg & Borg Inc.

Alison Brennan – Einbinder & Co.

Michelle E. Cohen – Certilman, Balin, Adler, & Hyman, LLP

Thomas C. Fell, Jr. – Fuoco Group

Elizabeth Fochetta – Leviton Manufacturing

Bryan J. Galgano – Office of Legislator Steve Stern

Bradley Gardiner – Armbrecht & Company, CPA, PC

Matt Goldapper – JVC Broadcasting

William Hernandez – BAE Systems

Robert Huether – National Grid and Inline 1 Sports Center

William Huether – National Grid and Inline 1 Sports Center

Kimberly Joseph – Premier Home Health Care

Alex H. Kushnir – Office of Assemblyman Andrew Raia

Elizabeth Marmer –

Scott Martella – Office of the Governor, Hon. Andrew Cuomo

Ali Nazir – Office of Legislator John M. Kennedy Jr.

Jacqueline Pevera – Farmingdale State College

Michael Raspantini – Huntington Buzz

Morgan Rooney – BAE Systems

Christopher Sagistano – H2M Group

Matthew Sanchez – YDA

Daniel Schrafel – Long Islander Newspapers, LLC

Jean-Marie Smith – Let All The Children Play

Pedram Tabibi – Meltzer, Lippe, Goldstein, and Breitstone, LLP

Garrett Taylor – Ameriprise Financial Services, Inc.

Denny Teason – Suffolk County Community College

Anthony Vlachos – North Shore Financial Group

Theresa Weston – Cerini and Associates, LLP

Sean Wightman – New Life Properties

Joe Yacobellis – Mancini Architecture, PLLC 

For reservation information, sponsorship opportunities or to place a congratulatory ad in the event’s program, please call Linda Mitchell at (631) 423-6100 or visit

Facebook Comments must be signed into Facebook

You must be logged in to post a comment Login