Dix Hills Fire Department Officers Installed

Filed under: Around Town,Dix Hills,News |


The Dix Hills Fire Department recently held their annual inspection and installation  ceremony.  The following officers were installed for 2012.

Department Officers: Chief Richard Granahan, First Assistant Chief Thomas Magno, Second Assistant Chief Robert Fling, Third Assistant Chief Thomas Napolitano, Secretary Hillary Bogi, Treasurer Todd Cohen, Chaplain Deacon James Hanly, Sgt. at Arms Fred Reithel.

Company One: Captain Gerard Rosciano, First Lieutenant Thomas Smith, Second Lieutenant Karl Krage, Secretary Ezra Abd El Fattah, Treasurer David Critelli.

Company Two: Captain Alan Berkowitz, First Lieutenant Steve Weisbrot, Second Lieutenant Brett Tepe, Secretary Eytan Pick, Treasurer Marc Ligator.

Company Three: Captain Joseph Williamson, First Lieutenant Anthony de Cesare, Second Lieutenant Matthew Montag, Secretary Craig Caviness, Treasurer John Brower.

Rescue Squad: Captain Matthew Mattone, Company #1 Lieutenant Tracey Berny, Company #2 Lieutenant Nick Barbu, Company #3 Lieutenant Antonio Villanueva, Secretary Jessica Mattes, Treasurer John Brower.

Fire Police: Captain Thomas A. Smyth, Lieutenant James Hanly.

In 2011, the 170 volunteer firefighters and rescue members of the department answered 2,563 calls for assistance.           

Photo above:  From left, Chiefs leading the Dix Hills Fire Department are First Assistant Chief Thomas Magno, Chief of Department Richard Granahan, Second Assistant Chief Robert Fling, and Third Assistant Chief Thomas Napolitano.

Story & Photo by Steve Silverman    



Facebook Comments must be signed into Facebook

You must be logged in to post a comment Login