Eaton’s Neck FD Installs New Officers, Presents Awards

Filed under: Around Town,Eatons Neck,News |

By Steve Silverman

The Eaton’s Neck Fire Department recently held their 57th Annual Installation of Officers where the new officers were installed and members were recognized for their service.

Leading the Department is the new Chief Jerry Hehir, who was installed along with First Assistant Chief Paul Boronow and Second Assistant Chief Richard Rizzuti. Also taking their oaths of office, were Captains Alex Zelenka, Steve Zulawski, Paul Rittenhouse – Firemedic, and Michael Falk – Fire Police. The Lieutenants taking the oath were Joseph Galino, Peter Hluboky, Richard Roeill, and Walter Visco – Firemedic.

Other Department officers include Chief Engineering Officer Arthur Angst, Chaplain “Rev.” Al Zelenka, Recording Secretary Peter Schmidt, and Treasurer Bill Tschirhart.

Outgoing Chief Kevin O’Neill was recognized for his dedicated service and leadership as chief from 2011-2012.

Second Assistant Chief Kevin Brandon who passed away last November, was remembered for his faithful service and dedication to the department and an award was presented to his wife Christine, and daughter Emily, in his memory.

Ex-Rescue Captain Patty Brumm was presented with the Firemedic of the Year Award, with Lieutenant Richard Roeill receiving the Firefighter of the Year Award. Both volunteers were recognized for their outstanding and dedicated service. Ex-Chief Larry Cavanagh received an award in recognition of his 35-years of active service.



E.Neck Firemedic

Photo above: – Ex-Rescue Captain Patty Brumm is presented with the Firemedic of the Year Award for her outstanding service at the Eaton’s Neck Fire Department. Pictured from left are, First Assistant Chief Paul Boronow, Patty Brumm, Chief Jerry Hehir, and Second Assistant Chief Richard Rizzuti. (Photo by Steve Silverman)


Photo above: – The Eaton’s Neck Fire Department remembered the faithful service and dedication of Second Assistant Chief Kevin Brandon, who passed away last November. The Chiefs presented an award in his memory to Kevin’s wife Christine, and their daughter Emily. Pictured from left are, Chief Jerry Hehir, Christine and Emily Brandon, Second Assistant Chief Richard Rizzuti, and First Assistant Chief Paul Boronow. (Photo by Steve Silverman)


Photo above:  – Eaton’s Neck Fire Department Lieutenant Richard Roeill, pictured center, is presented with the Firefighter of the Year Award for is outstanding service. Bestowing the honors, are Chief Jerry Hehir, left, and outgoing Chief Kevin O’Neill. (Photo by Steve Silverman)


Photo above: – The newly installed officers of the Eaton’s Neck Fire Department are pictured at their 57th Annual Installation. Bottom row, from left, are First Assistant Chief Paul Boronow, Chief Jerry Hehir, and Second Assistant Chief Richard Rizzuti. Middle row, are Captains Michael Falk – Fire Police, Steve Zulawski, Alex Zelenka, and Paul Rittenhouse – Firemedic. Top row, are Lieutenants Walter Visco – Firemedic, Joseph Gallino, and Peter Hluboky. Absent is Lieutenant Richard Roeill. (Photo by Steve Silverman)


Facebook Comments must be signed into Facebook

You must be logged in to post a comment Login